Skip to content Skip to footer


2004 Utah - SL team sheet

In stock
Product Details

2004 Utah - SL team sheet



12-0 Record

Final Ranking : #4

The Utes won the Fiesta Bowl over #20 Pittsburg 35-7.

The Utes from Utah were coached by 2nd year head football coach Urban Meyer. This team was the original 'BCS Buster', meaning, this was the first time that a team from a BCS non-AQ conference was invited to play in one of the BCS bowl games. They finished the season 12–0, the fourth undefeated and untied season in school history. Awards : Urban Meyer: The Home Depot Coach of the Year Award, Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year, Woody Hayes' National Coach of the Year, Maxwell George Munger Award Alex Smith: Heisman finalist (fourth place), The Sporting News National Player of the Year, Sports Illustrated National Player of the Year, Cingular Sports/ABC Sports All-American, All-American (first team), CoSIDA Football Academic All-American of the Year, Davey O'Brien Award finalist, Walter Camp Award finalist Chris Kemoeatu: Cingular Sports/ABC Sports All-American, All-American (first team) Morgan Scalley: All-American (second team), CoSIDA Academic All-American (first team), Anson Mount Scholar-Athlete of the Year, Bronko Nagurski National Player of the Week, Pat Tillman Award (East–West Shrine Game honor) Steve Savoy: All-American (second team), The Sporting News All-American (honorable mention) Ryan Smith: The Sporting News Freshman All-American (second team) Spencer Toone: CoSIDA Academic All-District VIII first team Conference Coach of the Year: Urban Meyer Offensive Player of the Year: Alex Smith Co-defensive Player of the Year: Morgan Scalley All-MWC First team: Alex Smith, Steve Savoy, Chris Kemoeatu, Steve Fifita, Sione Pouha, Morgan Scalley All-MWC Second team: Paris Warren, Marty Johnson, Jesse Boone, Eric Weddle All-MWC Honorable mention: Makai Aalona, Quinton Ganther, Tommy Hackenbruck, Matt Kovacevich, Spencer Toone

Save this product for later